Distance learning exercises

05.11.2020

1. Complete these sentences. Use the verbs below

Clean – die – enjoy – end – happen – live – open – play – rain – repair – start – stay – want – watch

1. Yesterday evening I watched TV.
2. I only cleaned my teeth four times last week.
3. Bruce stayed his mountain bike yesterday evening.
4. The concert last night started at 7.30 and  at 10 o’clock.
5. The accident happened last Sunday afternoon.
6. When I was a child, I wanted to be a lawyer.
7. Mozart lived from 1756 to 1791.
8. We enjoyed our holiday last week.
9. Today the weather is nice, but yesterday it rained.
10. It was hot in the room, so I opened the window.
11. The weather was good yesterday afternoon, so we played tennis.
12. William Shakespeare died in 1616.

2. Put the verbs into the correct form (simple past)

1. Last year I spended (spend) my holiday in Ireland.

2. It been (be) great.

3. I traveled (travel)  around by car with two friends and we visited (visit) lots of interesting places.

4. In the evenings we usually went (go) to a pub.

5. One night we even learned (learn) some Irish dances.

6. We bring (be) very lucky with the weather.

7. It didn’t rained (not / rain) a lot.

8. But we saw (see) some beautiful rainbows.

9. Where spended you (spend / you) your last holiday?

Добавить комментарий